top of page

TA Practitioner Training & Supervision

TA certification qualifies one to claim competency in applying TA theory and methods, among other methodologies, in their occupation.  The United States of America Transactional Analysis Association (USATAA), which also operates as the North American Transactional Analysis Association (NATAA), recognizes three levels of expertise in TA.  It provides certifications in:

  • Level I (TAP-TA Practitioner) - knowing the theory and methods of Transactional Analysis

  • Level II (TAAP-TA Advanced Practitioner) - applying the theory and methods in work settings

  • Level III (TAPI-TA Practitioner Instructor) - teacher and supervising Levels I and II. 

TA Practitioner Training & Supervision Cover Image

USATAA TA certification is not a substitute for state or regional licensure such as Marriage Counselor or Psychologist.


The TA-Now online program provides 60+ training and supervision hours each year, enabling candidates to complete a certification level (TAP, TAAP, or TAPI), in as little as 12 months.  Services include:

  • Private supervision and mentoring sessions

  • Group supervision and training

  • Supervised practice applying TA theory and methods

  • Opportunities to gain visibility and credibility in the TA community

  • Unlimited access to TA-Now online learning resources, including videos and workbooks

Candidates may become active in any certification level at any point during the year. 



  • Level I: For candidates beginning their training during 2024, the fee is $1,500

  • Levels II and III:  Determined on a case-by-case basis. 

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page